Jun 2020 10

News Banner
Two years since the release of the Minneapolis industrial/EBM act’s debut album, Zwaremachine has joined forces with Sliptrick Records to unveil a new special edition of 2018’s Be a Light. Featuring the seven tracks from the original Phage Tapes release, the new edition includes “Remain Unseen,” which was released as a standalone single subsequent to Be a Light and was performed as part of the album’s live set; also featured on the new edition are selected remixes by Planktoon, Audiocentesis, and Aim&Execute. Highly acclaimed upon its original 2018 release, the Be a Light special edition is now available digitally via Bandcamp, while CD versions can be purchased from Dead Pulse. In addition to the album, Zwaremachine has also released a new music video for the title track, “Be a Light.”


Zwaremachine spent 2018 and 2019 touring, as well as collaborating with fellow midwest industrial act I Ya Toyah on the “Smile that Killed a Country” EP. The special edition of Be a Light follows up on the Ripping at the Fabric EP, released on May 20 via Brutal Resonance Records; that EP marked the debut release for the fledgling imprint, an offshoot of the eminent Brutal Resonance publication.


Website, Facebook, Twitter, SoundCloud, Bandcamp, YouTube
Sliptrick Records
Website, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube
Ilker Yücel (Ilker81x)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!