Feb 2021 15

News Banner
For the London industrial/metal band’s fifth album, Die Kur enters into a new phase of avant-garde and progressive experimentation. Comprised of three parts, the dystopian concept record Regime: The Unsettling March to the World Domination was first presented as a series of conceptual videos, now culminating in the full-length album released digitally on February 13 and available to purchase on Bandcamp; CD editions are scheduled to follow on February 27. Produced and engineered by founding member vocalist/keyboardist Ays Kura and featuring the full lineup of drummer Nicholas McBrain, guitarists Amadeus R and Tony Nash, violinist Takatsuna Mukai, and bassist Vanir Jr. Rodriguez, the album’s themes reference everything from the titular war machine to a chess game with the Devil, along with two ambient/industrial tracks recorded live in Camden’s Theatro Technis as part of the Puggo’s Dream theatre play, scored by Die Kur. Regime follows the 2018 EP All the Way Down to a New Regime, and marks the band’s first full-length album since 2015’s Manifesto, along with the 2019 live release of Die Kur Live at the Dome.



Die Kur
Website, Facebook, Twitter, Bandcamp, YouTube
Website, Facebook, YouTube
Ilker Yücel (Ilker81x)

Leave a Comment


ReGen Magazine