Jul 2016 01

Ed Harcourt releases preview tracks from upcoming album, produced by FloodTwo tracks from UK singer/songwriter Ed Harcourt’s seventh album, Furnaces – “Dionysus” and “The World Is On Fire” – are available now as “instant gratification” downloads with pre-orders for the album, available now on iTunes. Harcourt states that he “wanted to make a record that people can cry, fuck, and fight to.” He continues, “I don’t think there are many records out like that at the moment, but all my favorite records have that, whether it’s Prince or Nine Inch Nails. I hadn’t made a record before that has this kind of danger to it.” To bring the sounds of Furnaces to life, Harcourt enlisted legendary producer Flood, who has worked with such notables as Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey, Warpaint, Nine Inch Nails, U2, and Depeche Mode. Drummer Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, bassist Tom Herbert of The Invisible & Polar Bear, vocalist Hannah Lou Clark, and percussionist Michael Blair also make appearances. Noted Gonzo artist and frequent Hunter S. Thompson collaborator Ralph Steadman created the album’s cover art. Furnaces is due out August 19 on Polydor.



Ed Harcourt
Website, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube
Website, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube
Ralph Steadman
Website, Facebook, Twitter
Lizzie Marie (MenagerieMacabreArt)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!