Aug 2018 08

Flash Beach releases new album, with tour dates to follow
Avant-garde industrial noise act Flash Beach has released a new album, Future Loss of Memory, on the Craneal Fracture Label. The project of A.I. Zero member Flesh Wire, Future Loss of Memory features previous A.I. Zero collaborators like guitarist Ingo Blue and vocalist Miri to fill out the sound [..]

Aug 2018 08

Soman returns from long absence with new album and first of three planned singles
After an absence of eight years, German industrial/power noise artist Kolja Trelle is back with a new album under the Soman moniker, NOX, which Trelle states, “reflects the joy and pleasure in electronic music.” “Growler,” the genre bending first of three planned singles, is set to drop August 31. [..]

Aug 2018 07

Dawn Woodkill InterViews the Femme Fatale of Portland’s Dead Animal Assembly Plant.


An InterView with Rebecca Wager of Dead Animal Assembly Plant

Aug 2018 07

Projekt Records releases live EP from Nicki Jaine era of Black Tape for a Blue Girl, Revue Noir video
Black Tape for a Blue Girl has released a live three track EP through Bandcamp as a “name your own price” item. The collection, which was mastered by Martin Bowes of Attrition, dates from the era when Nicki Jaine and Athan Maroulis were the primary vocalists for the project. [..]

Aug 2018 07

The Orb releases new music video, announces U.S. tour dates
Pioneering ambient/house act The Orb has released a new video for “Pillow Fight @ Shag Mountain” from the duo’s latest album, No Sounds Are Out of Bounds, out now on the Cooking Vinyl label. The video for the smooth, atmospheric track is a blend of trippy visuals [..]

Aug 2018 06

Dawn Woodkill speaks with Adrian H, dynamic front man of Adrian H and the Wounds about the group’s performance at Portland’s PIGFest and plans for the rest of 2018.


An InterView with Adrian H of Adrian H and The Wounds

Aug 2018 03

Barry Adamson to release anthology of works spanning four decades
Musician and composer Barry Adamson has announced the release of Memento Mori, an anthology spanning the artist’s work between 1978-2018, on October 26 on the Mute label. The collection chronicles Adamson’s 40 year musical career from his 1978 debut with Magazine and the early years of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds to his nine solo albums and soundtrack work [..]

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!