Aug 2014 01

Mentallo & the Fixer release remastered works through Alfa MatrixTexan electro/industrial duo Mentallo & the Fixer will release its latest album, titled Zothera, on September 26 through Alfa Matrix. The three-disc release contains remastered tracks from past albums Revelations 23 and Where Angels Fear to Tread, both dating back to the band’s time on the Zoth Ommog label, as well as the exclusive Apocrypha disc, a retrospective album featuring 16 hidden tracks with a majority of previously unreleased remixes/versions. [..]

Jul 2014 31

Brainclaw to return with new album after eight yearsElectro/industrial act Brainclaw will be releasing its third full-length album, titled Deceptor, the long awaited follow-up to 2006’s Dead Monsters. In addition, the band has announced that it will be joining forces with a special music label for both American and European distribution [..]

Jul 2014 30

We Are The Riot releases new music videoWe Are The Riot, the Los Angeles based hard rock group featuring Meegs Rascon and Mikal Cox (both of Coal Chamber) and Andy Cole (former Static-X), has released its official music video for the track “It’s Not What You Wanted.” The track comes from the band’s debut single, The Hollywood Demo Sessions, released April 2014 and available now through iTunes. The band will begin recording its full-length album this November. [..]

Jul 2014 30

Project Pitchfork announces next albumProject Pitchfork will release its 17th studio album, Blood, through Trisol Music Group GmbH on September 23. With 11 blood-themed tracks, Blood will be available in single and double disc formats, with the latter being a special edition including two bonus tracks, three remixes, and a hardcover book of art and lyrics, limited to 2000 copies. Project Pitchfork describes its release as “an interlocked, carefully thought through, and infernally powerful album that will cause one thing on the dance floor above all others: bloody feet.” [..]

Jul 2014 30

Velvet Acid Christ announces 16th studio album and first vinyl releaseVelvet Acid Christ will release its 16th studio album, Subconscious Landscapes, on October 28 through Metropolis Records. With the album’s production being partially funded via a crowdfunding campaign that reached over 130% of its projected goal, Subconscious Landscapes marks the hard electro act’s first ever vinyl release. [..]

Jul 2014 30

Hocico releases CD/DVD of legendary 2013 Berlin showHocico’s jubilee show of Mexican hard electro pioneers will be released as a limited CD with bonus DVD on September 2, titled Die Hölle Über Berlin. On August 30th, 2013 at Berlin’s Bi Nuu club, Erk Aicrag and Racso Agroyam celebrated Hocico’s 20th anniversary with a massive show [..]

Jul 2014 29

Bella Morte returns with new albumAfter releasing its 17-year retrospective in 2013, Bella Morte returns with the album Exorcisms, the follow-up to 2008’s Beautiful Death, to be released October 28 through Metropolis Records. The album, which will also be available in a limited white vinyl edition, features 10 new tracks, including a cover of the 1987 Depeche Mode track “Never Let Me Down.” “This album was written during the hardest time of my life,” says front man Andy Deane. [..]