Aug 2014 05

16Volt laid to rest16volt has announced a permanent hiatus, according to founder and front man Eric Powell. “There are many factors that contribute to this decision,” Powell states via the announcement on the 16volt Facebook page, “including the retirement of 18 year member, Mike Peoples. We have many skeletons, ghosts and baggage and we are stifled by our own existence, the band has more than run it’s course.” Peoples’ retirement was announced in May through the band’s Facebook. 
Powell continues, “It’s not over. [..]

Aug 2014 04

Everpresent launches new site, announces next albumDarkwave/pop project Everpresent has relaunched its website in preparation for the release of its sixth studio album, Introspekt, set for release in late August. Described as “psychological, ambient industrial rock sci-fi” by founder Matthew Cahoon [..]

Aug 2014 01

Sebastian Komor to release download-only albumSebastian Komor has announced a new download-only album, titled Vikings, Thrones & Dragonbones, for release on August 15 through Alfa Matrix. Inspired by epic series such as Game of Thrones and The Hobbit, the 10 track album tackles Komor’s “Viking roots” and features a remix by Apollyon’s Visage. Those who pre-order the album will receive one track immediately via the free Bandcamp streaming app [..]

Aug 2014 01

Mentallo & the Fixer release remastered works through Alfa MatrixTexan electro/industrial duo Mentallo & the Fixer will release its latest album, titled Zothera, on September 26 through Alfa Matrix. The three-disc release contains remastered tracks from past albums Revelations 23 and Where Angels Fear to Tread, both dating back to the band’s time on the Zoth Ommog label, as well as the exclusive Apocrypha disc, a retrospective album featuring 16 hidden tracks with a majority of previously unreleased remixes/versions. [..]

Jul 2014 31

Brainclaw to return with new album after eight yearsElectro/industrial act Brainclaw will be releasing its third full-length album, titled Deceptor, the long awaited follow-up to 2006’s Dead Monsters. In addition, the band has announced that it will be joining forces with a special music label for both American and European distribution [..]

Jul 2014 30

We Are The Riot releases new music videoWe Are The Riot, the Los Angeles based hard rock group featuring Meegs Rascon and Mikal Cox (both of Coal Chamber) and Andy Cole (former Static-X), has released its official music video for the track “It’s Not What You Wanted.” The track comes from the band’s debut single, The Hollywood Demo Sessions, released April 2014 and available now through iTunes. The band will begin recording its full-length album this November. [..]

Jul 2014 30

Project Pitchfork announces next albumProject Pitchfork will release its 17th studio album, Blood, through Trisol Music Group GmbH on September 23. With 11 blood-themed tracks, Blood will be available in single and double disc formats, with the latter being a special edition including two bonus tracks, three remixes, and a hardcover book of art and lyrics, limited to 2000 copies. Project Pitchfork describes its release as “an interlocked, carefully thought through, and infernally powerful album that will cause one thing on the dance floor above all others: bloody feet.” [..]

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!