Aug 2012 22

Laibach announces newest releaseFollowing the release of the Iron Sky soundtrack, Laibach has announced An Introduction to…Laibach/Reproduction Prohibited, to be released September 3 in Europe, November 6 in the U.S. The 15-track release features a wide variety of the music/art collective’s renowned covers including several previously unreleased covers, such as Bob Dylan’s “Ballad of a Thin Man” and The Normals’ “Warm Leatherette.” The album features a cover image originally painted by band members in 1981 as an interpretation of Magritte’s 1937 painting “Not to be Reproduced.”
The An Introduction to… series by Mute Records is neither a “best of” nor “greatest hits,” but a series of introductory compilations into Mute’s artist roster, with this Laibach release being the latest entry.

An Introduction to… Official Trailer

Iron Sky Official Trailer


Laibach Website
Laibach MySpace
Laibach Facebook
Laibach Twitter
Laibach Soundcloud
Mute Website
Mute MySpace
Mute Facebook
Mute Twitter
Zak Vaudo (Chaostar)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!