Sep 2013 26

King Crimson forms new, eighth line-upLegendary progressive rock band King Crimson has reformed, according to founder Robert Fripp. After three years of inactivity, Fripp announced the new, eighth line-up of King Crimson through his label’s website. The new line-up will consist of Fripp alongside Gavin Harrison, Bill Rieflin, Tony Levin, Pat Mastelotto, Mel Collins, and Jakko Jakszyk, with the first three on drums. Fripp states through his official diary, “We have one year to prepare for action of the savage variety, and be in Go! mode for September 2014… but essentially, King Crimson is in motion.”
Bill Rieflin – best known for his work with KMFDM, MINISTRY, Pigface, and Revolting Cocks – previously collaborated with Fripp on the 1999 albums Birth of a Giant and The Repercussions of Angelic Behavior. This is the first King Crimson lineup since 1981 not to feature singer/guitarist Adrian Belew, who most recently collaborated with Nine Inch Nails on the Hesitation Marks album.


King Crimson Website
King Crimson Facebook
Discipline Global Mobile Website
Zak Vaudo (Chaostar)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!