Feb 2014 10

Jesus Lizard/Einstürzende Neubauten/Silver Jews members announce joint projectDuane Denison (The Jesus Lizard, Tomahawk), Alexander Hacke (Einstürzende Neubauten), and Brian Kotzur (Silver Jews) have teamed up to form music trio The Unsemble; the group will release its debut album Act 3 on March 4 through Ipecac Recordings. The three artists grouped up in 2012, with Denison on guitar, Hacke on bass, and all three members on keyboards and electronics. “We wanted to work on something that was typically not what we do,” Denison explained in a 2012 interview with Rolling Stone. “Something that’s not so rock and riff-based and overdriven in that way.” Act 3 contains 15 tracks recorded in Nashville. The Unsemble debuted “Act 3” exclusively through the A.V. Club.


The Jesus Lizard Website http://www.thejesuslizard.net
The Jesus Lizard MySpace https://myspace.com/thejesuslizardpage
Einstürzende Neubauten Website http://www.neubauten.org
Einstürzende Neubauten MySpace http://www.myspace.com/neubauten
Einstürzende Neubauten Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EinstuerzendeNeubauten
Ipecac Recordings Website http://ipecac.com
Ipecac Recordings MySpace https://myspace.com/ipecacrecordings
Ipecac Recordings Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ipecac
Ipecac Recordings Twitter https://twitter.com/IpecacRec
Ipecac Recordings Soundcloud https://soundcloud.com/ipecacrecordings
Zak Vaudo (Chaostar)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!