Aug 2016 19

Delerium signs to Metropolis Records, announces new album and singleCanadian act Delerium’s first album on Metropolis Records, the band’s fifteenth overall, will be released September 23. Recorded over a two year period, Mythologie explores new dark, ethereal ambient soundscapes; producers and musicians Bill Leeb and Rhys Fulber recruited Front Line Assembly band mates Jared Slingerland and Craig Johnsen along with several lyricists to add a unique, modern edge to their signature atmospheric sounds. Among the bevy of guest vocalists and lyricists are Jael (Lunik), JES (Tiesto, BT, Paul Van Dyk), Mimi Page (Bassnectar), Phildel, Geri Soriano-Lightwood (Supreme Beings of Leisure), and Leah Randi (Pink, Abandoned Pools, Paradise Lost). The album was mixed and mastered by Canadian record sound engineer Greg Reely (Sarah McLachlan, Coldplay, Machine Head, Fear Factory).
Delerium was founded in 1987 as a side project of Front Line Assembly. The group reached the number one spot in five countries with the breakthrough hit “Silence,” which featured Sarah McLachlan on vocals. A digital single from Mythologie, titled “Ritual,” featuring remixes by internationally renowned trance artists Matt Lange and Alex Klingle, will be available on September 2. The full album will be available September 23rd via Metropolis Records.


Facebook, Twitter
Metropolis Records
Website, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube
Lizzie Marie (MenagerieMacabreArt)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!