Aug 2016 17

Colin Newman to reissue three classic solo albums
Colin Newman, the front man and songwriter for post-punk groundbreakers Wire is reissuing three of his classic solo albums on his own new imprint Sentient Sonics. Originally released on the legendary Beggars Banquet/4AD labels, he long unavailable recordings spanning from 1980 to 1982 have left a lasting mark, including an appearance on the Silence of the Lambs soundtrack and a cover by This Mortal Coil. A-Z (1980), Provisionally Entitled the Singing Fish (1981), and Not To (1982) will be available individually on vinyl, and as a set of three double CDs, each featuring extra tracks, B-sides, demos, and previously unreleased material. The albums will be released in all formats on October 28th.


Colin Newman/Sentient Sonics
Website, Facebook
Lizzie Marie (MenagerieMacabreArt)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!