Aug 2013 15

Cabaret Voltaire announces box setBritish post-punk legends Cabaret Voltaire will release the box set #8385 (Collected Works 1984-1985) through Mute Records on November 5. The set collects the works The Crackdown, Micro-Phonies, Drinking Gasoline, and The Covenant, The Sword and the Arm of the Lord, as well as the previously unreleased Earthshaker. Additionally, the set includes the Cabaret Voltaire Live DVD, as well as the experimental video showcase Gasoline in Your Eye. A sampler of the collection is available for streaming on SoundCloud. In related news, Cabaret Voltaire is set to release a follow-up box set, #7885 (Electro Punk to Techno Pop 1978 – 1985), in 2014.


Cabaret Voltaire Website
Cabaret Voltaire
Mute Records Website
Mute Records MySpace
Mute Records Facebook
Mute Records USA Twitter
Mute Records UK Twitter
Zak Vaudo (Chaostar)

Leave a Comment


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!