Jul 2016 15

The Alice Project embarks on July Southern Roots TourHaving begun on July 14 in Tuscon, AZ, The Alice Project began the Southern Roots Tour, carrying the project on 20 shows in 10 days throughout the month of July. The Alice Project is a collective of four bands – Mankind is Obsolete, AL1CE, Alice Underground, and ¡BASH! [..]

Jul 2016 14

King Khan releases album of William S. Burroughs spoken word set to musicLet Me Hang You, a work of “psychedelic spoken word” featuring legendary beat author William S. Burroughs reading some of the most controversial selections from his novel, Naked Lunch, set to musical accompaniment, premiered as a livestream on Dangerous Minds. The 20-year-old recordings of the late author reading some of the raunchiest passages slither over a soundtrack created by a bevy of notable musicians and unlikely collaborators. [..]

Jul 2016 14

Combichrist guitarist ERIC13 releases solo music videoERIC13 has released the official music video for his solo single, “Devil’s Highway.” The Combichrist guitarist and Sex Slaves vocalist comments, “Making this video was an absolute blast. With every shot, I was uncovering this swampy underworld where I could simultaneously bury my secrets and dig up the truth.”
The single features Ashley Dzerigian (Filter, Ceelo Green, Adam Lambert) on bass and Chris Reeve (Filter, session work for Combichrist) on drums [..]

Jul 2016 12

Free EBM/industrial night in New York City hosted by DJs Eisdriver and Arsenal
New York City DJs Eisdriver and Arsenal have announced a new, free old-school EBM/industrial night. The inaugural session of Bodylab: Old School Electronic Body Music for Old School Electronic Bodies will pay tribute to Belgian EBM and feature giveaways and swag; DJ Eisdriver comments, “We will shine a blinding white light on artists and trax that deserve far greater attention and hope to expose you to your latest EBM Dance Floor essentials.” [..]

Jul 2016 08

Sascha “Käpt’n K” Konietzko has announced via the KMFDM Facebook page that the first chapter of KMFDM – STORY, a new comprehensive biography about the band, has been written. Chronicling the band’s history over the past 33 years, Konietzko has stated that the book will also be made available as an audio book and coffee-table [..]

Jul 2016 06

The Mission to tour UK with special guests Peter Murphy and The 69 Eyes
English goth/rockers The Mission have announced that the band will be joined on the UK/Ireland leg of the 30th anniversary tour by special guests Peter Murphy and The 69 Eyes. Peter Murphy, who will play the October dates, states that he is, “Not only delighted but gearing up for a unique event all around. Look out!” [..]

Jul 2016 06

Carved Souls releases first music video from new release with Cleopatra RecordsDarkwave/synthpop act Carved Souls has announced the release of a new video for the track “Dark Reflection” from the band’s album Whispers, the group’s first release with Cleopatra Records. The song explores themes of duality and hidden motives, which the video brings to life in striking juxtapositions of erotic and horrific, control and submission [..]